Big E Loudspeakers

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Big E Loudspeakers

A Forum to discuss Big E Loudspeakers and the MVW technology

+7
coolhandjjl
3rdcurve
Harley Dear
bigredsix52
5StringPocket
rich4349
JGR
11 posters

gig report MA112---warning---long message

mikearnopol
    mikearnopol
    Manufacturer
    Manufacturer

gig report MA112---warning---long message Empty gig report MA112---warning---long message

Post by mikearnopol Sun May 25, 2014 3:39 am

First of all--this isn't Talkbass so I can say whatever I damn well please!

I make speaker cabinets. I make money selling them. So obviously I have a bias. But you can believe me or not, but I feel that I do have  a certain degree of objectivity. I'm a professional bass player first. After the health and happiness of my family my next most important priority in life is my enjoyment of playing bass for a living.I will only play gear that provides the most success toward that goal. I'm fortunate that I'm building speaker cabs that bring me closer to that ideal than anything else I've played. I've really tried to take the high road, but there are other bassists making other cabs commercially that don't share the same values. That are trying to get me bounced from TB. Not to mention names but one guy ( who is a great guy and player)--I talked to him months ago and said--"man, you've got to try these cabs!" he said "I'll try them, but you know I can't use them" Meaning that even if they were better and enhanced his playing experience he wouldn't use them because it might hinder his sales. Which is totally valid, I guess. But that's not me. If someone came up to me tomorrow with a cab that I felt was dramatically better than my cabs--I'd play it. And figure out another way to make money.

I think that this camp has issued a fatwah against me.

Anyhoo--the MA112

I'm stoked beyond belief